Testimonials

13 August 2013
Thank you for a hassle free transfer and excellent service. All the best to the best.
A & M Theunissen
24 October 2012
Mal's follow up and feedback was excellent. Sometimes there was nothing to report but he still called to touch base and that he was still working on selling our property. The regular communication was well appreciated. Other agent's didn't do that.
A Kalejs
22 December 2010
Mal had a very relaxed approach which was just what you need at a stressful time of selling a house. He was also very candid, honest and approachable and was good at keeping me up to date on the status of the home selling.
A Stringfellow
22 December 2010
We were very happy with the experience and friendly service, and would not hesitate using Mal and Team again, or to recommend to friends.
A Hargans
22 December 2010
Mal, Tanya and the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful in every aspect of our real estate transaction. Their expertise in the field made our first home buying experience so much easier and less stressful . We are extremely grateful for everything Mal and everyone has done for us . If we require any real estate services in the future your Company will be first on our list and all our friends as well. Thank you.
A Trudgeon & G Pedersen
22 December 2010
We had our property listed with another real estate agent for four months with no results but empty promises. Only six weeks after listing our property with Mal, he had worked out a deal that suited our needs and we were very happy with his, and the staffs professional approach. At the same time being down to earth and friendly. Thanks.
C Barnes
17 July 2012
We are extremely happy with the professional and personal service that we received from you with the purchase of our block. If any of our friends require the services of a real estate agent we will recommend you.
C Branchi & B McKay
1 December 2014
Kylie, thank you so much for selling our home for us. Everything has happened so smoothly and I will certainly recommend Hancock Real Estate and YOU to anyone I know who is needing expert help.
C D & EM Primrose
10 December 2014
I especially liked how well you explained everything as I was a first time buyer. No mucking around, always answered calls and texts and fixed our hot water for us on moving in. Invaluable!
C. Te Puke
22 December 2010
Mal could not have been more professional, patient and sincere. Thanks Mal.
D & R Merryfull
7 November 2012
All were very helpful & the process went smoothly. Thanks.
D Crow
12 May 2013
Great Service Mal - very thorough with all information supplied in a timely manner. Great communication from all your staff, many thanks.
D Furlong
5 December 2014
We found Kylie to be very approachable and professional. She takes a genuine interest into your needs as a client and is passionate about what she does. Would have no hesitations in recommending her in the future.
D. Elliott
7 December 2012
Many thanks to Mal, Zara and the Hancock Real Estate Team. The team were always friendly, responsive and professional and your suggestions about helping us to secure our next property were helpful and much appreciated. We have no hesitation in recommending your services to future/prospective clients.
E Childs
18 March 2011
Thank you for everything and for the gift. We are very happy with your service and the price achieved for our house.
G McColl & N Kavanagh
25 February 2011
Congratulations! Your marketing is fresh with a great looking logo. You have designed a package that stands out in today's market.  We were so impressed with the way you kept us up to date with buyers interest and the prompt and efficient service when the sale took place. It is great to see a local family up against the big franchises in real estate.
G Smith
22 December 2010
Very professional and considerate people, a pleasure to deal with.
H Grenfell
5 January 2012
Very happy with the result, I somehow knew Mal Hancock would sell my property.
J Branton
22 December 2010
I found the Mal Hancock team incredibly professional. During my purchase process everyone was very understanding, informative, supportive and helpful. I felt they were definitely trying to make it happen just as much for me as for the vendor. Fantastic communication and assistance from all staff.
J Campbell
22 December 2010
I thought Mal was proactive, attentive and professional. His Advice on how to handle negotiations were very helpful and ultimately successful in getting the price and terms which I wanted.
J Garvey
22 December 2010
We think Mal is a really good bloke and we would recommend him to everyone. Tanya is very efficient, especially with our weekly text messages.
J Hann
22 December 2010
Good service – appreciated the honesty and openness of agent, will be making use of your services again!
J Louw
4 July 2011
Thanks very much for your patience and excellent service, and gift card was a lovely touch. I would have no hesitation in using or recommending your agency again.
J Stevens
28 April 2011
Great all round! Very, very happy.
J Walton
18 March 2011
Cheers all, very happy with your service. Thank you very much.
K & C Davis
27 July 2011
Thanks Mal, Tanya and team at Hancock Real Estate. Job well done. Nice touch Mal, with the painter, very kind of you. We love our new home.
K & G Lloyd
22 July 2011
Mal & Team- Thank you so much for all of your help! You provided a fantastic service and made everything so much easier. Thanks again.
K Nevin
17 July 2012
Hassle free transaction from start to finish. Office staff were professional and helpful. I am very happy with the overall experience.
KA Ginbey
3 September 2013
Thanks for the excellent service Mal. Great to see an honest real estate company. They are few and far between these days. I will continue to hassle you with bargains when they come on the market.
M & P Jones
12 October 2013
From the word go, Mal and his team were in total control of getting our unit sold. They are very professional to deal with, kepts us up to date on what was happening and I always was 100% informed. Their communication was fabulous. A great company to deal with.
M Bradburn
11 April 2014
Thank you Mal and staff. Efficient, friendly and professional service provided in helping sell our house.
M Colby
6 March 2012
Mal, your willingness to allow us to view the property at various times was appreciated. Thank you!
M Milne
8 November 2011
Thank you. You sold our property very quickly in a difficult market, for a price we are very happy with.
M Sambros
19 September 2011
Mal, Tanya & Zara - Thank you all so much for your excellent service and time you have gone to to help out with the sale of the property. Couldn't have done it without you. Warmest wishes.
N & D Keiley
26 November 2014
Having met Ian Penny about 10 years ago when he approached me about the possible sale of my property, the professional, diligent and respectful way he dealt wth me at that time made him the logical choice as agent when I recently needed assistance in selling my house. Choosing Ian as my agent has been one of the best decisions I've ever made. Following an initial strategy session where we established a target price and discussed the selling tactics, the process has been smooth and uncomplicated, and resulted in exactly what we were aiming for in a matter of weeks. Whilst a bit of luck can of course play a part, I have no doubt that it is Ian's experience, the depth of his market understanding and his calm and friendly persistence which have been the critical success factors on this occasion. And a bonus: he is an absolute pleasure to deal with. In my opinion Ian stands tall amongst his peers in an industry too often characterised by over-blown claims of superiority and crummy sales tactics. Ian's approach is energetic and straight forward, with his actions speaking louder than his words, a prompt follow-up on every questions and all the boxes ticked. In short, I highly recommend an "Ian Penny value-addition" to the management of any real estate sale. The only negative I can think of is that Ian mentioned to me that one day he might retire. Whenever that day comes, that would indeed be a substantial loss to the community he serves and to the real estate industry more generally.
N. Sherry
11 March 2014
Could not fault the friendly service given by Mal and his staff. Thank you.
P Depiazzi
22 June 2012
Mal and his staff are always willing to help, even when I am in Perth. Great communication and a great family feel to the service. Thanks guys.
P O'Dea
24 January 2012
Mal and his team were very professional and always gave friendly and personal service. We would definitely deal with Hancock Real Estate again.
P Sabatino
22 June 2012
A genuine & honest sales professional, a credit to the real estate industry.
S Edge
22 December 2010
Craig and I found Mal to be very good to deal with and the office girls as well. Great communication skills and very helpful.
S Harding
22 December 2010
Thanks Mal and Tanya it’s been wonderful to work with you on the sale of my house. We had a fair bit going against us but your honesty and directions made sure I kept on making the right decisions to get the best sale price. Once again thanks for everything.
J Williamson
22 December 2010
When placing our home on the market, we’d wished we’d contacted Mal first, due to his honesty and genuine interest in wanting to sell our home for us, we have recommended him to everyone we meet. Within less than a fortnight we had an offer & acceptance. His good judgment in explaining to us why and for how much we should list our home to get it sold was just the honesty and professionalism we needed. He is a true gentleman and restored our faith in the industry.
K Miller
22 December 2010
We appreciate the additional after hours time committed to us which was generously offered at all times. With thanks!
M & J Payet
22 December 2010
My family and I have always used Mal to buy and sell property. We have found him very easy to deal with and very knowledgeable about real estate and the market as it changes from time to time. We have received excellent advice and service form Mal and have been very pleased with the service and support provided by his team. Thank you.
R & C Tarnowy
22 December 2010
Mal assisted us beyond his usual duties. As we do not live in WA he did a final inspection on our behalf and organised the new lease with the existing tenants. With the appointment for our first inspection we were one hour late as we failed to adjust our Victorian time, however Mal did wait for us. He was always available by phone for any query.
M Del Monaco
22 December 2010
Like to thank you again Mal and Team. Until next time.
P Finis
22 December 2010
Mal, thank you for the basket of goodies, thank you all for the kind and caring way that you took us through our move to our new home. We are very blessed to be here. We feel safe, comfortable and happy. God bless you all.
R & E Dowson
22 December 2010
Very happy with your team Mal and Co.
R & L Mulligan
22 December 2010
Both Matt and I found dealing with Mal excellent. He made us feel important and catered to all our requirements. He made the daunting and somewhat scary experience of buying our first home exciting and enjoyable! We would both highly recommend Mal to friends and Family and look forward to dealing with him in the future.
R Smith & M Robinson
26 September 2012
Excellent service from the beginning of listing the property through to settlement. Great all round service!
S Kaurin
22 December 2010
Service was efficient and very professional, at the same time friendly and welcoming. All aspects of the business deal were dealt with in a sensitive manner considering the difficulties we had experienced with other real estate agents.
T Elward
22 December 2010
I found Mal and his team to be very professional and accommodated all my requests without hesitation.
T Evans
8 November 2011
Thank you Mal! Both you and your staff were a pleasure to deal with- I was a bit apprehensive buying my first home but it was the time you took to explain everything that made me feel comfortable with this transaction. Many thanks!
T Ford
22 December 2010
Mal and Tanya you are both great people who actually both work really hard for the seller and buyer. Have been really happy with the price you managed to get us, it was great. Thanks for another great deal.
T Vallelonga
22 December 2012
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mal to anyone I know thinking of buying or selling their house. Mal’s level of professionalism is outstanding.

P.S. Thank you for the box of goodies. It was a lovely gesture.
T Wright
22 December 2014
Great job, good result, will definitely be doing business with you in the future!
V Murphy
Original testimonials available upon request.